

Local Authority / Combined Authority / STB members (November 2023)

			1		*1	
1.	Barnsley Metropolitan Borough		Essex County Council	56.	North Yorkshire Council	86. Warrington Borough Council
	Council	30.	Gloucestershire County Council	57.	Northumberland County Council	87. Warwickshire County Council
2.	Bath & NE Somerset Council	31.	Hampshire County Council	58.	Nottinghamshire County Council	88. West Berkshire Council
3.	Bedford Borough Council	32.	Herefordshire Council	59.	Oldham Council	89. West Northamptonshire Council
4.	Birmingham City Council	33.	Hertfordshire County Council	60.	Oxfordshire County Council	90. West Sussex County Council
5.	Blackburn with Darwen Council	34.	Hull City Council	61.	Peterborough City Council	91. Westminster City Council
6.	Blackpool Council	35.	Isle of Man	62.	Plymouth City Council	92. Westmorland & Furness Council
7.	Bolton Council	36.	Kent County Council	63.	Portsmouth City Council	93. Wigan Met Borough Council
8.	Bournemouth Christchurch &	37.	Kirklees Council	64.	Reading Borough Council	94. Wiltshire Council
	Poole Council	38.	Lancashire County Council	65.	Rotherham Borough Council	95. Wirral Council
9.	Bracknell Forest Council	39.	Leeds City Council	66.	Rutland County Council	96. Wokingham Borough Council
10.	Brighton & Hove City Council	40.	Leicestershire County Council	67.	Salford Council	
11.	Buckinghamshire Council	41.	Lincolnshire County Council	68.	Sandwell Met Borough Council	Combined Authorities
12.	Calderdale Council	42.	Liverpool City Council	69.	Sheffield City Council	Cambridgeshire & Peterborough
13.	Cambridgeshire County Council	43.	London Borough of Enfield	70.	Shropshire Council	Combined Authority
14.	Central Bedfordshire Council	44.	London Borough of Haringey	71.	Solihull Met Borough Council	Greater Manchester Combined
15.	Cheshire East Council	45.	London Borough of Havering	72.	Somerset Council	Authority
16.	Cheshire West & Chester Council	46.	London Borough of Hounslow	73.	South Gloucestershire Council	Tees Valley Combined Authority
17.	City of Wolverhampton Council	47.	London Borough of Newham	74.	Southend on Sea Borough	West of England Combined
18.	Cornwall Council	48.	Luton Borough Council		Council	Authority
19.	Cumberland Council	49.	Medway Council	75.	Staffordshire County Council	West Midlands Combined
20.	Derby City Council	50.	Middlesbrough Council	76.	St Helens Council	Authority
21.	Derbyshire County Council	51.	Milton Keynes Council	77.	Suffolk County Council	West Yorkshire Combined
22.	Devon County Council	52.	Newcastle Upon Tyne City	78.	Sunderland City Council	Authority
23.	Doncaster Metropolitan Borough		Council	79.	Surrey County Council	
	Council	53.	Norfolk County Council	80.	Swindon Borough Council	Sub-national Transport Bodies
24.	Dorset Council	54.	North Northamptonshire Council	81.	Telford & Wrekin Council	England's Economic Heartland
25.	Dudley Metropolitan Borough	55.	North Somerset Council	82.	Thurrock Council	Midlands Connect
	Council			83.	Torbay Council	Transport East
26.	Durham County Council			84.	Wakefield Metropolitan District	 Transport for the North
27.	East Riding of Yorkshire Council				Council	 Transport for the South East
28.	East Sussex County Council			85.	Walsall Council	



There are 119 single / upper authorities outside of London: 56 unitary authorities, 37 metropolitan boroughs, 26 non-metropolitan counties. There are 33 London boroughs including the City of London. In addition there is the Council of the Isles of Scilly.

The London Environment Directors Network (LEDNet) is an associate member of ADEPT

		Royal Borough (RB) of	25. RB Greenwich
London Borough (LB) of	10. LB Enfield (also ADEPT)	Kensington and Chelsea	26. LB Richmond upon Thames
Barking & Dagenham	11. LB Hackney	19. RB Kingston upon Thames	27. LB Southwark
LB Barnet	12. LB Hammersmith and Fulham	20. LB Lambeth	28. LB Sutton
LB Bexley	13. LB Haringey (also ADEPT)	21. LB Lewisham	29. LB Tower Hamlets
LB Brent	14. LB Harrow	22. LB Merton	30. LB Waltham Forest
LB Bromley	15. LB Havering (also ADEPT)	23. LB Newham (also ADEPT)	31. LB Wandsworth
LB Camden	16. LB Hounslow (also ADEPT)	24. LB Redbridge	32. City of Westminster (also
LB Croydon	17. LB Islington		ADEPT)
	Barking & Dagenham B Barnet B Bexley B Brent B Bromley B Camden	Barking & Dagenham11. LB HackneyLB Barnet12. LB Hammersmith and FulhamLB Bexley13. LB Haringey (also ADEPT)LB Brent14. LB HarrowLB Bromley15. LB Havering (also ADEPT)LB Camden16. LB Hounslow (also ADEPT)	Barking & Dagenham11. LB Hackney19. RB Kingston upon Thames.B Barnet12. LB Hammersmith and Fulham20. LB Lambeth.B Bexley13. LB Haringey (also ADEPT)21. LB Lewisham.B Brent14. LB Harrow22. LB Merton.B Bromley15. LB Havering (also ADEPT)23. LB Newham (also ADEPT).B Camden16. LB Hounslow (also ADEPT)24. LB Redbridge

LB of Hillingdon is the only non-member of LEDNet

Local Authority non-members

1.	City of Bradford Metropolitan	10. Isle of Wight Council	20. Rochdale Met Borough	27. Stoke-on-Trent City Council
	District Council	11. Knowsley Council	Council	28. Tameside Metropolitan
2.	Bristol City Council	12. Leicester City Council	21. Sefton Council	Borough Council
3.	Bury Council	13. Manchester City Council	22. Slough Borough Council	29. Trafford Council
4.	Council of the Isles of Scilly	14. NE Lincolnshire Council	23. South Tyneside Council	30. RB of Windsor & Maidenhead
5.	Coventry City Council	15. North Lincolnshire Council	24. Southampton City Council	31. Worcestershire County
6.	Darlington Borough Council	16. North Tyneside Council	25. Stockport Metropolitan	Council
7.	Gateshead Council	17. Nottingham City Council	Borough Council	32. City of York Council
8.	Halton Borough Council	18. Oldham Council	26. Stockton-on-Tees Borough	
9.	Hartlepool Borough Council	19. Redcar & Cleveland Borough	Council	
		Council		



Associate members

1. Cheshire & Warrington LEP	5. New Anglia LEP			
2. Cumbria LEP	6. South East Midlands LEP			
3. Dorset LEP	7. Worcestershire LEP			
4. Hertfordshire LEP	8. York and North Yorkshire LEP			
Transport for London				
County Surveyors Society Wales				
Department for Transport Northern Ireland				
Society of Chief Officers for Transportation in Scotland				